DIY COCONUT OIL & AMLA POWDER HAIR MASK

 

A jar of coconut oil, I LOVE it!

I use coconut oil for so many different DIY beauty items, I even use it for cooking,  but my favorite beauty use for coconut oil is in my hair. I do this once a week and it really makes a huge difference.

DIY hair masks are an easy and affordable way to get your hair looking shinier and feeling softer. Hair masks, when they are done weekly, work to moisturise damaged or dry locks, to alleviate an irritated scalp, or to balance the scalp’s pH level.

All you need is:

  • 2 tbsp of Amla powder
  • Coconut oil

How to Apply:

Take a bowl. Add Amla powder  and Coconut oil in it. Mix it well. Dont worry if you find some lumps of Amla Powder in it, however you need to heat it. I prefer to heat the mixture by placing it on top of hot pan, instead of heating it directly. Place a pan on stove and preheat it for a while. Now place the bowl on it and stir it till the lumps are gone.

Once it is cooled, Apply it all over your scalp and hair. Leave it for 3 hours. I bun my hair for 3 hours.

Wash it with shampoo.

Benefits of the COCONUT OIL:

  • moisturizes your hair and scalp
  • helps get rid of dandruff
  • contains vitamins for strong, healthy hair
  • helps hair to grow
  • gives you shiny hair

Benefits of the AMLA POWDER:

  • Promotes hair growth.
  • Reduces hair greying.
  • Helps with Dandruff and scalp condition.
  • Excellent Hair Conditioner.

If you haven’t done a coconut oil & Amla powder hair mask before, you need to do it asap! Trust me, your hair will thank you for it!

 

